Mike McLaughlin, ABR, CRS, GRI
Office: (614)267-4847   |   Cell: (614)946-4727
   |  CONTACT
Testimonials

To provide a sense of what you'll experience when using my services, here is some feedback from previous clients.

Extremely Knowledgeable

March 14, 2018
 
Mike was great in helping us get the house ready for sale. What we needed do and what was already good about the house. He was patient and extremely knowledgeable about the market and the neighborhood. Our house was in Clintonville. We had many offers (10)with differing clauses for escalation and other conditions. He knew exactly what everything meant and how to handle them. Without hesitation I'd say if you're looking to buy or sell in Clintonville, you need Mike.
 
Peter Bonette
365 Crestview Road

My Best Interest in Mind

February 26, 2018
 
This was the first time I sold a home on my own and I was very comfortable using Mike McLaughlin. Mike provides a home stager and professional photographer as part of his service and I believe this helped my house go into contract on the first day of being listed. We didn't even need to hold an open house. Mike was very conscientious throughout the rest of the process which included the inspection and closing arrangements. I always felt he had my best interest in mind.
 
Linda Worden
179 Charleston Avenue

Extraordinarily Patient and Contructive

November 4, 2017
 
Working with Mike was fantastic. He was our realtor in the purchase of our first home. He was
extraordinarily patient and constructive in helping us find the right house and fit. When we found the right home, which we knew within minutes of seeing it, Mike was extremely prompt in submitting a competitive bid, which helped us avoid getting into a bidding war. When signing the mortgage and closing documents, Mike’s knowledge, honesty, and expertise really put us ease. Overall, Mike helped us make the right purchase, and he facilitated a smooth transaction. We highly recommend him.
 
Marcus Green
177 E Weber Road

Knows How to Make Things Happen

October 1, 2017

I cannot say enough great things about Mike! He helped me purchase my first home and was able to help find the perfect fit for me! He is knowledgeable about the areas around  Columbus and realistic in helping find exactly what you need! He is enthusiastic, easy going, and willing to help in any way that he can! I was signing closing papers and moving into my house just 6 weeks after meeting Mike! He knows how to make things happen! I would highly recommend working with Mike to find your new home and/or selling yours!
 
Kasey Burt
504 E Lincoln Avenue
 

Knowledgeable about Our Area

September 24, 2017
 
Mike was great to work with. Very easy-going and knowledgeable about our area of Columbus. He was extremely responsive to us as sellers, and to potential buyers. His staging was excellent, and he was always open to our "selling" ideas. I would highly recommend Mike!
 
Susan Thomason
149 W Kenworth Road 

Multiple Offers within Four Hours

August 25, 2017
 
I worked with Mike to sell my Clintonville home. I was extremely impressed with the portfolio that was made on the very first meeting when I decided to list the house and the resources that were provided with the portfolio and I referenced the book multiple times. I also very much appreciate the ability by Mike to take a look at my house and let me know what or if any work or staging was needed. I sold my house with multiple offers within 4 hours. I could not possibly say enough good things about Mike and the professional transaction. I was very satisfied and I highly recommend.
 
Amy Vereb
203 Desantis Road 

Professional, Responsive, and Supportive

August 24, 2017
 
I could not recommend Mike more highly! As first-time homebuyers, we would have been lost without him and never would have ended up in our new home in Clintonville/Beechwold.
 
We were buyers in a very competitive seller's market, and Mike was with us every step of the way, lending his incredible expertise to assess value, make offers attractive to sellers, and navigate the inspection and closing processes. His knowledge of the Clintonville area is truly impressive--you can tell he is passionate about the community in which he lives and works!
 
He was professional, responsive, and supportive throughout the entire process, and is a joy to work with personally as well. 
 
Anneke Mason & Alexander Friedlander
62 E Beaumont Rsd 

Patient and Extremely Knowledgeable

August 24, 2017
 
Mike helped us in a difficult market find a house with our very specific needs. He was patient and extremely knowledgeable about the market and the neighborhood. If you're looking to buy or sell in Clintonville you need Mike.
 
Judy Buster and Peter Bonette
55 Northmoor Place 

Very Experienced and Knowledgeable

June 23, 2017
 
Mike helped me find a house in Clintonville that I couldn't be happier with. I was impressed with his knowledge of the area and he was always there to get back to me quickly whenever I had a question or concern.
 
He is also an all around great guy who was an absolute pleasure to work with on a personal level in addition to being very experienced and knowledgeable. Can't say enough good things about my experience with Mike over the last few months. 
 
Jacob Reidy
3171 Summit Street 

Amazing Experience

April 25, 2017
 
Mike made selling our house an amazing experience. He listed the house and had multiple offers in less than a week! Helped us pick the best offer, helped with the inspection and the few problems that it brought to light. Would recommend his services to anyone looking for a realtor in the Columbus area. Thanks Mike!
 
Mark Kastner
2811 Kensington Place W 

HE REALLY KNOWS CLINTONVILLE

March 2, 2017
 
I had heard of Mike through word of mouth, so we contacted him when we found a home we wanted to buy. He REALLY knows Clintonville and we instantly felt like he was the person for us because he's patient. We wouldn't have been able to get a contract on the house we bought without his expertise and the process was smooth and drama-free. We asked him to help us sell our old house and the professionals he works with to help stage, photograph, etc. made the house look amazing. We sold it in a couple of days for a lot more than we ever expected. Having an agent with a lot of experience is key, but the fact that he puts so much back into the community sealed the deal for us.
 
Scott & Christy Haynes,
478 Weisheimer Road 

APPRECIATED HIS DATA-DRIVEN MINDSET

December 28, 2016 
 
We first learned of Mike through his mailers. They were always interesting, provided lots of relevant data, and contained thoughtful analyses. We really appreciated his data-driven mindset and when it came time to sell our Clintonville house we knew we had to meet with Mike. We met with several real estate agents and we chose Mike as he had the clearest vision for how to sell our home (and we really hit it off with him inter-personally). Mike is incredibly knowledgeable about all things Clintonville and was an amazing guide to the sales process. This was our first house, so first time selling. Mike was incredibly responsive and we really benefited from his thoughts on how to get the home ready to look its best for showings. At the end of the day, we had an offer w/in 48 hours that was over list and met all of our hoped-for conditions. It was the absolute best-case scenario. Mike was great throughout the rest of the process and always happy to answer any of our questions as the process unfolded. We have moved out of state, but if we had stayed in Columbus I can safely say that Mike would have been our realtor for as long as we lived there.
 
Mike & Megan Edwards,
266 E Torrence Rd 

GREAT INSIGHT AND PERSONALITY

November 22, 2016 
 
We only have props to give to Mike!!! We not only sold but bought a home with him as our agent. He was very helpful in every step of both processes. While selling our home, he gave wonderful staging ideas and was very helpful in the important points of remodeling. When it came to buying our new home, he was above and beyond with patience and guidance in finding the perfect home. We were looking for a very specific house in a very specific area in a time that very few houses were on the market. He was diligent in showing us houses in our price range, similar to what we wanted, and extremely patient when wanted to continue to look. After only looking at a few homes, we found the perfect place that speaks to our personality and price! Beside the house aspect, Mike was a joy to know and wonderfully pleasant and fun. He has great insight and personality. :) I would HIGHLY recommend Mike!!!
 
Greg & Deisa Ward
2810 Indianola Avenue 
 

AMAZING

October 21, 2016 
 
Mike was AMAZING! I was a first time home-buyer and clueless about the process. He walked me thru every step and was just as excited as I was on closing day. Super knowledgeable and very attentive. Thank you for EVERYTHING Mike!
 
Beth  Wass
608 Lincoln

FOUND US THE PERFECT HOME

August 8, 2016
 
Buying our first home was in the works for 9 years; we literally looked at a couple hundred houses and worked with multiple realtors in multiple cities. When we met Mike we knew that we had finally found someone who was a good fit for our house-hunting style. We wanted someone who knew the local market and had the inside scoop on houses about to come on the market but at the same time wasn't pushy about it. Mike is a great blend of those traits; more than once he knew of homes about-to-be-listed and helped us communicate with the sellers. When we'd ask to look at a house lacking some of our "must- haves" he didn't scoff and would set up the viewing while asking clarifying questions to try to nail down our ever-changing wish list. We wanted a house on one of three streets, and only on certain blocks, so when a house in the perfect location presented itself, he moved quickly to help us get it in contract before it even went on the market. We can't recommend Mike highly enough if you're ready to buy or sell your house!
 
Drew Meyers and Katherine Fye
190 Tibet Road

Worked Hard on My Behalf

April 3, 2016
 
Mike McLaughlin is the best! My home hit the MLS Friday - and was open today. In contract! Mike was excellent. I couldn't have asked for a better realtor who worked hard on my behalf. Thanks Mike! Woohoo!!!!! 
 
Patricia Campbell,
218 Montrose Way 

EXCEEDED ALL OUR EXPECTATIONS

March 31, 2016
 
We learned of Mike through word of mouth referrals. That summer we contacted him to sell our home in Clintonville, and our first meeting exceeded all our expectations. He brought detailed and highly organized home selling/ listing information, step by step processes, and exactly how we would get the best price for our home. We got more than we ever expected in our asking price - and out of the process as a whole. Listing was beautiful, staging advice, and photos are out of this world. We also took quite a while to purchase our new home, but after a short amount of time, Mike honed in on our wants, needs, and a few things we didn't know we needed. We highly recommend Mike! He is an asset to the Columbus area Real Estate market.
 
Chris & Kate Bravard,
475 Wetmore Road 

A POSITIVE EXPERIENCE

November 15, 2015

Mike did a fine job of marketing our Clintonville home. He knew how to make the most of its assets and coached us on exactly what to expect. Mike's experience, knowledge of the area, and his integrity made the entire experience a positive one.

Cindy Davis,

48 E Tulane Road

YOUR BEST INTEREST IN MIND

November 3, 2015

Mike did a wonderful job at marketing and selling our home in a very short period of time. His organization and years of experience was evident and made the whole process seamless. If you are buying or selling a home in Clintonville, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend Mike McLaughlin to get the job done right with your best interest in mind!

Nick Smith,

502 Crestview Road

SOLD AS PREDICTED

Oct 24, 2015
 
As first time home sellers, we couldn't be happier than we are with the results of our sale. Mike laid out a plan. He executed it. And our house sold as he predicted. We highly recommend Mike to anyone thinking of selling a Clintonville home. 
 
John & Mary Beth Whittington,
159 E Kelso Road 

EXPERT KNOWLEDGE AND EXPERIENCE

July 15, 2015
 
We highly recommend Mike McLaughlin to anyone selling a home in Clintonville. Mike has expert knowledge and experience regarding the Clintonville real estate market. And he is extremely easy to work with. Selling our house with Mike could not have been easier.
 
Dan and Ellen Miller
87 E Torrence Road 

HARD FACTS AND WARM, FRIENDLY KNOWLEDGE

August 6, 2014 

To Whom it May Concern:

My wife and I bought one house and sold another one in two very smooth transactions in a very short time and with the expert guidance of Mike McLaughlin. We had met earlier with two other agents before we reached out to Mike – whom I’d been acquainted with for a few years without knowing he was a Realtor.

I would recommend him for his personal as well as professional virtues. When he came to our home for our first business meeting he was armed with a binder that had a photo of our house on the front, and was filled with data about home values in the area as well as the immediate neighborhood. He broke things down to value per square foot and identified sales trends.

But for every bit of cold, hard, valuable data about property values, Mike offered equal amounts of warm, friendly knowledge of the neighborhood, the street, and community values. He was far more prepared, and far more personable, than other agents we talked to. He followed through on details and was responsive to all our inquiries and requests. It was a joy having him on our journey through the sale of our old house and purchase of our new home.

Sincerely,

Brian Williams

Two Contracts

July 7, 2014

Mike is a pleasure to work with and had two contracts on our Clintonville home in just over 24 hours.
 
He was a big help, and realistic, in letting us know what improvements to make in preparation of getting our house on the market.
 
Val Faler
Dayton Avenue

Very Satisfied

Letter of Recommendation

Michael S. McLaughlin, RE/MAX Achievers

April 15, 2014

We recently sold our home in Clintonville with the help of an excellent realtor. Mike McLaughlin led us through the step-by-step process of preparing our home for sale with expertise and a good sense of humor! We could easily see why he is “The Educated Choice”.

We were new to selling and needed advice on everything from how to arrive at a listing price, to staging, to closing -- with the least possible stress for sellers and buyers. On all counts Mike anticipated our needs and frequently asked the kinds of pointed questions every seller must answer:

What’s the market like in the neighborhood?

What are the key amenities we wanted to feature in ads/online?

What about home inspection repairs?

What was our financial bottom line price?

What is a closing like?

Mike kept us calm and made himself available whenever we called. He followed up the next day if our questions needed research. His professional and ethical approach to selling and buying were clearly evident as we talked about dual agency papers as well as location, location, location.

We were especially pleased that he knew our neighborhood so well. That knowledge led us to a good selling price and ideas about what kind of marketing he would provide.

We highly recommend Mike to anyone who wants to sell or buy in Clintonville. We can’t thank him enough for teaching us how important it is to list the house competitively. We sold our house in less than a monthJ

Sincerely,

Sue and Ron Rochester

Tiffin, Ohio

Sold Fast at Full Price

My house was in contract for the asking price within 8 days of going on the market in March 2013. Why? Because I chose the right realtor: Mike McLaughlin.

Mike helped me decide the right price point for the house. He helped me stage my home so it showed at its best. The promotional materials he developed were complete and exceptionally inviting, and targeted to the tMyype of buyer who would enjoy this home and neighborhood. Mike has a wonderful way with people; he is an excellent communicator and listener, and I had confidence that he would walk me through every step of the sometimes anxiety provoking process.

In addition, for sellers or buyers in the Clintonville and North University neighborhoods, please know that Mike has been our advocate for many years. With a couple other like-minded folks, he developed the very successful Lower Olentangy Urban Arboretum, planting and tending native trees along neighborhood streets. He is a past member of the Clintonville Area Commission. He volunteers in numerous other ways to build communities with great quality of life.

Buying and selling our homes are among the top financial transactions any of us will make. I have come to understand how important it is to choose an experienced and talented realtor who will be a trusted partner. Mike McLaughlin is that man.

All the best as you buy or sell your home,

Maureen Mills, moving after many years from a ravine property in 43202

Sitemap:

Logo
RE/MAX Achievers
155 Green Meadows S • Lewis Center, OH 43035
Office: (614)267-4847 • Cell: (614)946-4727



ClintonvilleBeechwold